Westwood Estates Street Stocks 
50 Laps

1.  58 Logan Power
2.  2 Chuck Mercer
3.  13 Brad MacLean
4.  1 James Matchett
5.  87 Nick Cudmore
6.  18 Colton Beaver
7.  68 Michael Cormier
8.  42 Mike Duskey
9.  16 Caleb Layton
10.  55 Ryan Richard
11.  08 Curtis Moase
12.  01 Adam Lemon
13.  29 Jeff McInnis (DNS)

Heat Winners - 1 James Matchett
                      58 Logan Power
Limited Late Model 
75 Laps

1.  44 Russell Smith Jr
2.  41 Brady Creamer
3.  85 Ken MacKenzie Jr
4.  99 Phil Barkhouse Jr
5.  53 Laurie Cormier
6.  11 Jordan Veinotte
7.  92m Pete Miller
8.  92 Neal Crawford
9.  3 Justin Beers

Heat Winner - 11 Jordan Veinotte
Atlantic Modified Tour
35 Laps

1.  64 Paul Costain
2.  17 Joe Hoyt
3.  98 Byron Bartlett
4.  75 Doug Matchett
5.  1 Greg Butler
6.  12 Steven Curtis

Heat Winner - 75 Doug Matchett
Mister Transmission Mini Stock
25 Laps

1.  86 Tim Webster
2.  60 Mike Weagle
3.  89 Mike Edwards
4.  94 Deven Smith
5.  00 Michael Savoie
6.  30 Chantel Ackles
7.  27 Guy Basque
8.  10 Patricia Taylor
9.  0 Rob Poirier
10.  66 Chris Garnett
11.  5 Scott Habkirk
12.  58 Bob Landry
13.  55 Tony Belliveau
14.  06 Marshall Bezanson
15.  46 Ryan McKnight
16.  11 Jonathan Mahar
17.  18 Eugene Weagle
18.  15 Daniel Atyeo
19.  08 Dyllan Farrel (DNS)
20.  81 JR Lawson (DNS)

Heat Winners - 86 Tim Webster
                       89 Mike Edwards
Women on Wheels
15 Laps

1.  88 Paula Evans
2.  44 Brenda Shortell
3.  2 Ashley Campbell
4.  76 Ellen Smith
5.  41 Kaila Smith
6.  67 Tabitha MacDonald

Heat Winner - 44 Brenda Shortell
Leisure Days RV Centre Bandolero
20 Laps

1.  44 Nathan Blackburn
2.  18 Josh Langille
3.  12 Sam Rogers
4.  27 Austin MacDonald
5.  87 Danny Chisholm
6.  11 Koven Lewis
7.  03 Colton Noble
8.  3 Nathan Langille
9.  61 Tanner MacLean
10.  66 Owen Mahar
11.  17 Dylan Dowe
12.  0 Tanton Wooldridge
13.  10 Evan Lane
14.  71 Chase MacKay

Heat Winners - 18 Josh Langille
                      44 Nathan Blackburn
Photo Gallery
Mother Nature forced the 2017 racing season at Petty International Raceway to kick off a bit later than expected with the green flag dropping a day later on Sunday, May 28

Six divisions were on hand under beautiful skies for the Canadian National Autism Foundation “Kids Race” presented by Acura Of Moncton with all even numbered cars finding their way to victory lane

Starting off with the Leisure Days RV Bandolero division, it was Nathan Blackburn in the McFetridge Piping Systems / CNC Energy Solutions #44 finding his way to victory lane in the 20 lap feature. The Timberlea driver crossed under the checkers over Josh Langille and Sam Rogers, who both lead early as the field navigated lapped traffic. Langille and Blackburn picked up heat wins.

Our Women On Wheels division proved to be exciting once again as defending track champion Brenda Shortell nearly led wire-to-wire before seeing Paula Evans slip through with a handful of laps to go to win for the first time. Shortell would hold on for 2nd with Ashley Campbell, a previous feature winner, rounding off the podium. Shortell went to Victory Lane in the lone heat race.

In the Mister Transmission Mini Stock Class, Tim Webster, our defending division champion, held off a fury of challenges from Mike Weagle and Mike Edwards to revisit Victory Lane on the high banks. A healthy field of cars showed that not only will the pits be full for this division, but everyone will prove to be competitive on race day. Webster momentarily lost the lead to Weagle, but regained it quickly en route to the W. Edwards and Weagle were heat winners

In the newly sponsored Westwood Estates Street Stock division, it was Mini Stock standout Logan Power, driving the car Craig Ward went to the championship with a season ago, picking up his first win in the class. Power held off challenges from former 660 Enduro champion Chuck Mercer. Brad MacLean made an early start to the year and rounded off the podium. Power and James Matchett, driving for Tom Nicholls, were heat winners.

For the first time, the Atlantic Modified Tour will now also be running for the championship on the high banks of Petty, along with a tour title. Just as he did on opening day in 2011, Paul Costain snapped a winless streak and saw him pull his #64 into Victory Lane. The champion from that year, Joe Hoyt, ended up in the runner up spot while Byron Bartlett, filling in for an away Mike Raeburn found 3rd in his first start in nearly 10 seasons. “Mr Excitement” Doug Matchett of Miramichi was the lone heat winner.

And finally, in our brand new Limited Late Model class, a wild show capped off the afternoon with “The Bounty Hunter” Russell Smith Jr finding victory once again on the high banks. Smith would not be without his own troubles though as a spin sent him to the rear of the field on a restart, handing the lead to Brady Creamer, driving for Craig McFetridge. Creamer would end up 2nd to Russell Smith, who got by with two to go and held on for the win. Kenny Mackenzie Jr led briefly out front as he battled Smith and 2016 Scotia Speedworld track champion Pete Miller of Kennetcook. Smith went to victory in the heat race to start the days events.

Our next event is Saturday June 10th when the Parts For Trucks Pro Stock Tour visits New Brunswick for the first time. Our Limited Late Models, Street Stocks and Mini Stocks will all be in action for a 6PM start.
Canadian National Autism Foundation KIDS RACE presented by Acura of Moncton, May 28/2017:
Jesse Thompson