4th Annual Caleb Dunn Memorial, July 31/16
Jesse Thompson
Under sunny skies, Petty International Raceway honoured legend Caleb Dunn with the 4th Caleb Dunn Memorial presented by Atlantic Dodge Dealers. When the checkers flew after 150 laps, it was three former track champions on the podium with Alexandra O'Blenis taking the top spot over her father Dave. Kenny Mackenzie Jr stayed in the top 5 for the course of the event and was able to come home 3rd. Luc Bourgeois held on for 4th with Courtney O'Blenis finishing her 4th ever Late Model Sportsman start in 5th.

Alexandra O' Blenis and Kenny Mackenzie Jr were heat winners to kick off the afternoon.

In the Leisure Days RV Bandoleros, Josh Langille set the pace and was never challenged as he picked up his first Feature win of the year on the high banks. Nathan Blackburn of Timberlea ran second with Koven Lewis getting his first podium in his rookie season. Sam Rogers of Upper Onslow would be the heat winner along with Josh Langille.

In the Mr Transmission Mini Stocks, Beaverbank’s Tim Webster made it 4 for 6 with his feature win over JR Lawson and Rob Poirier. Webster, like Langille before, was unchallenged and made it his mission to continue winning on the high banks. Webster also picked up a heat win along with defending track champion Mike Weagle.

In the Extreme Windows & Entrance Systems Street Stocks, Albany PEI’s Mike Duskey got his 3rd win of the season just like he did last Sunday afternoon. Nick Cudmore brought his Chevy II from a near rear of the field start to end up in the runner up spot. Matt Crocker made his first trip of the season and squeaked by at the line to get the final podium spot.

Shawn Lewis and Cliff Mercer got heat wins on the afternoon.

In the Atlantic Modified Tour, Justin Beers held off several challenges from a multitude of drivers to get another feature win on the season. Cody Price fought motor issues in practice, but managed to get 2nd and Merv Lemon got his first podium in his rookie season.

Mark Daye was the heat winner in the Annco Welding #25.

The next event for Petty International Raceway is the 52nd annual Riverglade International presented by Jones Auto Body on August 26th and 27th.
Mister Transmission Mini Stock
25 Laps

1. 86 Tim Webster
2. 81 JR Lawson
3. 0 Rob Poirier
4. 30 Chantel Ackles
5. 58 Logan Power
6. 63 Chris Garnett
7. 72 Rob Boutilier
8. 55 Tony Belliveau
9. 5 Scott Habkirk
10. 10 Patricia Taylor
11. 60 Mike Weagle

Heat Winners - Tim Webster, Mike Weagle
Leisure Days RV Centre Bandolero
20 Laps

1. 18 Josh Langille
2. 44 Nathan Blackburn
3. 11 Koven Lewis
4. 68 Michael Cormier
5. 03 Colton Noble
6. 66 Owen Mahar
7. 87 Danny Chisholm
8. 13 Max Alward
9. 88 Greg Butler
10. 0 Tanton Wooldridge
11. 12 Sam Rogers
12. 3 Nathan Langille

Heat Winners - Josh Langille, Sam Rogers
Extreme Window and Entrance System Street Stocks 
30 Laps

1. 42 Mike Duskey
2. 87 Nick Cudmore
3. 00 Matt Crocker
4. 2 Cliff Mercer
5. 02 Craig Ward
6. 6 Tim Layton
7. 49 Gary Wade
8. 71 Chris Hanley
9. 50 Dan Duke
10. 92 Shawn Lewis
11. 63 Randy Snow  DNS

Heat Winners - Shawn Lewis, Ciff Mercer
Atlantic Modified Tour
35 Laps

1. 1 Justin Beers
2. 81 Cody Price
3. 71 Merv Lemon
4. 17 Joe Hoyt
5. 98 Mike Raeburn
6. 88 John Lyons
7. 12 Chris Wilson
8. 25 Mark Daye
9. 48 Kevin Bailey

Heat Winners - Mark Daye
Event photo gallery here
Caleb Dunn Memorial Sportsman 150

1. 74 Alexandra O’Blenis
2. 48 Dave O’Blenis
3. 85 Ken MacKenzie Jr
4. 88 Luc Bourgeois
5. 48c Courtney O’Blenis
6. 14 Andrew Rodgers
7. 19 Dawson McIntee
8. 3 Bert Cormier
9. 90 Wayne Miller
10. 31 Kevin Cormier
11. 53 Laurie Cormier
12. 5 Kyle Orr
13. 5D Dana Duncan

Heat Winners - Ken Mackenzie Jr, Alexandra O'Blenis